Exhibitions

02
/ 07

The summer stage of Magnum Live Lab/19

The Shchusev State Museum of Architecture

The summer Photolab devoted to the present-day Moscow was the second event in a series of joint projects prepared by the Moscow City Tourism Committee, ANO Moscow Project Office for Tourism and Hospitality Development, and Magnum Photos agency.
Летний этап Magnum Live Lab/19
3 photographers 2 weeks 52 best pictures
On July 2, the summer session of the experimental laboratory Magnum Live Lab/19. started its work. From July 2 to 15, the three photographers of Magnum Photos international agency – Gueorgui Pinkhassov (Russia, lives in France), Mark Power (Britain), and Alex Webb (USA) – were taking pictures in various locations all around Moscow and then were printing and editing images right at the stand for visitors to see the whole process.

Within the two weeks of working in Moscow, Gueorgui Pinkhassov visited the New Tretyakov Gallery, the Pushkin State Museum, Izmaylovo Market, GUM, and the Hotel National, Moscow. He also was takin pictures on central streets and at Lefortovo metro station which was under construction. Among his teachers, Gueorgui Pinkhassov named Alex Webb, an American photographer who also participated in Magnum Live Lab/19 and each day walked about 20 km while taking pictures. Webb’s lens caught the everyday life of Moskva-City, Danilovsky Market, the Chaika Sports Complex, the Apothecaries’ Garden (the botanic gardens of the Moscow State University), and the Tsvetovody Moskvy floriculture club. Also, the photographer captured images of VDNKh, the roof of Garage museum, Red Square, Three Station Square, Krymsky Val Street, and Gorky Park. Mark Power, the third participant of the summer session of Magnum Live Lab/19, was working only at night and away from traditional tourist routes.

The summer session of the experimental laboratory resulted in the final exhibition which was opened on July 16 in
the Shchusev State Museum of Architecture.

The project website magnummoscow.ru
The final exposition was compose of 69 best pictures from the winter session of the experimental laboratory and 52 best pictures from the summer session. The exhibition will function till September 1.
VIEW
VIEW
VIEW
VIEW
VIEW
VIEW

© 2018-2020, ANO "Project Office for the Development of Tourism and Hospitality in Moscow"
All rights reserved. All materials of the site are available under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license, provided that the link to the source is indicated (in case of using the materials of the site on the Internet – an interactive link).

© 2018-2020, ANO "Project Office for the Development of Tourism and Hospitality in Moscow"
All rights reserved. All materials of the site are available under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license, provided that the link to the source is indicated (in case of using the materials of the site on the Internet – an interactive link).

Выставки

02
/ 07

Летний этап Magnum Live Lab/19

Музей архитектуры имени А.В. Щусева

Летняя фотолаборатория о современной Москве стала вторым этапом цикла совместных проектов Комитета по туризму, АНО «Проектный офис по развитию туризма и гостеприимства Москвы» и агентства Magnum Photos.
Летний этап Magnum Live Lab/19
3 фотографа
2 недели
52 лучших кадра
2 июля в Москве стартовала летняя экспериментальная лаборатория Magnum Live Lab/19. Со 2 по 15 июля, три фотографа международного фотоагентства Magnum Photos — Георгий Пинхасов (Россия, проживает во Франции), Марк Пауэр (Великобритания) и Алекс Уэбб (США) проводили съемки в десятках мест по всей Москве, а печатали и редактировали снимки — на глазах у посетителей.

За две недели работы в Москве Георгий Пинхасов посетил Новую Третьяковку и Пушкинский музей, блошиный рынок в Измайлово, ГУМ и гостиницу «Националь», снимал центральные улицы и строительство станции метро «Лефортово». Одним из своих учителей Георгий Пинхасов считает американского фотографа Алекса Уэбба, участника Magnum Live Lab/19, который снимал Москву, ежедневно проходя около 20 километров. В объектив Уэбба попала жизнь Москва-Сити, Даниловского рынка, бассейна «Чайка», Аптекарского огорода и клуба «Цветоводы Москвы». Также фотограф запечатлел ВДНХ, крышу музея «Гараж», Красную площадь, площадь трех вокзалов, Крымский вал и Парк Горького. Третий участник летней сессии Magnum Live Lab/19 — Марк Пауэр — работал исключительно в темное время суток, выбирая для съемок нетуристические маршруты.

Результатом работы летней экспериментальной лаборатории стала итоговая выставка, которая открылась 16 июля в Музее Архитектуры имени
А. В. Щусева.

Сайт проекта magnummoscow.ru
В итоговую экспозицию вошли 69 лучших кадров зимней экспериментальной лаборатории и 52 - летней лаборатории.
Выставка открыта до 1 сентября.


СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ

© 2018-2019, АНО "Проектный офис по развитию туризма и гостеприимства Москвы"
Все права защищены. Все материалы сайта доступны по лицензии Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 при условии указания ссылки на первоисточник (в случае использования материалов сайта в сети Интернет – интерактивная ссылка).

© 2018-2019, АНО "Проектный офис по развитию туризма и гостеприимства Москвы"
Все права защищены. Все материалы сайта доступны по лицензии Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 при условии указания ссылки на первоисточник (в случае использования материалов сайта в сети Интернет – интерактивная ссылка).