Exhibitions

04
/ 11

World Travel Market London 2019

London, United Kingdom

Moscow showcased its tourism potential at the World Travel Market trade show, which was held on November 4–6 in London.
World Travel Market London 2019

World Travel Market is one of the biggest events in the world of tourism intended for the industry professionals. This exhibition provides a hub of touristic ideas for the industry professionals. In 2018 World Travel Market attracted 51,500 visitors and 5,000 exhibitor companies.

The Moscow stand, put together by the metropolitan Tourism Committee, won two categories at once: the Best Stand Design Award and the People’s Choice Award. A unique exhibition stand was hosting over 30 projects, including leading hotel chains, tour operators, transport companies, as well as museums and points of tourist attraction: the State Tretyakov Gallery, the observation deck Panorama 360, Tsaritsyno Museum-Reserve, and other locations. A unique program was prepared for visitors to the stand. Every day, representatives of metropolitan tourist attractions held presentations, and a five-meter panoramic screen, where one could see the capital’s sights, helped to immerse into the atmosphere of the metropolis, feel its life and culture.

The Moscow stand at the World Travel Market became a platform for establishing professional relations between the capital tourism industry and the international community: a number of business meetings and interviews with international companies and foreign media outlets was held.

Of particular interest was the presentation of the tourism potential of the capital, which was conducted daily during the three days of the trade show by Theo Ogden, a sports blogger. During the interactive art event “Build your own Moscow”, guests created a unique collage of elements depicting the sights of Moscow under the watchful eye of Maxim Goshko-Dankov. Visitors could also go on an interactive VR-journey into the worlds of famous artists Ivan Shishkin, Natalia Goncharova and Kazimir Malevich.

VIEW
VIEW
VIEW
VIEW
VIEW
VIEW

© 2018-2020, ANO "Project Office for the Development of Tourism and Hospitality in Moscow"
All rights reserved. All materials of the site are available under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license, provided that the link to the source is indicated (in case of using the materials of the site on the Internet – an interactive link).

© 2018-2020, ANO "Project Office for the Development of Tourism and Hospitality in Moscow"
All rights reserved. All materials of the site are available under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license, provided that the link to the source is indicated (in case of using the materials of the site on the Internet – an interactive link).

Выставки

04
/ 11

World Travel Market London 2019

Лондон, Великобритания

С 4 по 6 ноября Москва представила туристический потенциал
на выставке World Travel Market, которая прошла в Лондоне.
World Travel Market London 2019

World Travel Market — одно из крупнейших событий в туристическом мире, предназначенное для профессионалов отрасли, выставка является хабом туристических идей для профессионалов отрасли.

Стенд Москвы, созданный столичным Комитетом по туризму, победил сразу в двух номинациях: «Лучший дизайн стенда» и «Приз зрительских симпатий». На стенде с уникальным дизайном было представлено более 30 проектов, включая ведущие отельные сети, туроператоры и транспортные компании, а также столичные достопримечательности и музеи — Третьяковскую галерею, смотровую площадку «Panorama 360», музей-заповедник «Царицыно» и другие объекты показа. Посетителей стенда ждала уникальная программа. Каждый день столичные объекты показа проводили презентации, а пятиметровый панорамный экран, где можно было увидеть столичные достопримечательности, помогал прочувствовать атмосферу мегаполиса — его жизнь, культуру и насыщенность событиями.

Стенд Москвы на World Travel Market стал площадкой для установления профессиональных связей столичной туриндустрии с международным сообществом: прошли ряд деловых встреч и интервью с международными компаниями и зарубежными средствами массовой информации.

Особый интерес вызвала презентация туристического потенциала столицы, которую ежедневно на протяжении трех дней работы выставки проводил спортивный блогер Тео Огден. В ходе арт-интерактива «Построй свою Москву», гости создали уникальный коллаж из элементов с изображением достопримечательностей Москвы под руководством художника Максима Гошко-Данькова. Посетителей также могли отправиться в интерактивное VR-путешествие в мир всемирно известных художников Ивана Шишкина, Натальи Гончаровой и Казимира Малевича.

 

СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ
СМОТРЕТЬ

© 2018-2019, АНО "Проектный офис по развитию туризма и гостеприимства Москвы"
Все права защищены. Все материалы сайта доступны по лицензии Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 при условии указания ссылки на первоисточник (в случае использования материалов сайта в сети Интернет – интерактивная ссылка).

© 2018-2019, АНО "Проектный офис по развитию туризма и гостеприимства Москвы"
Все права защищены. Все материалы сайта доступны по лицензии Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 при условии указания ссылки на первоисточник (в случае использования материалов сайта в сети Интернет – интерактивная ссылка).